The Airborne and Ranger Training Brigade annually honors a class of distinguished members in April on Camp Rogers.  Those recognized are honored as significantly enhancing Ranger training in one way or another.  The Distinguished Member of the Brigade recognition is a way of thanking the honorees for their commitment and sacrifice to the school. Ranger training started at Fort Benning in September 1950 during the Korean War with the formation and training of 17 Airborne Ranger companies by the Ranger Training Command.

A decade ago, the ARTB began inducting distinguished members to recognize contributions of the unit’s most renowned and influential personnel undefined past and present. Inductees are nominated by an active-duty ARTB member and must have served in the brigade, Ranger Training Command, Ranger Department or contributed significantly to Ranger training. For future DMOB selection information, please visit: DMOB Example Packet

Congratulations, 2019 Distinguished Members of The Brigade Inductees:

LTC (Ret) Daniel S. Albert

1SG ((Ret) Joseph Amerling

CSM Victor Ballesteros

1SG (Ret) Jason Wistoski

SGT (Ret) Timothy Spayd